This Blog Reborn: You Have a Choice

Greetings readers and followers from the past…I am back, and I’m here to stay. However, I’d like to make it clear that you have a choice to make about your mental involvement with this blog. I am not exactly the same person I was when this blog was created and you started following it (likely you are not exactly the same person, either). Also, this blog will not serve exactly the same purpose it did before.

I am not here to share multiple fruitful blessings and gains, celebrate successes, and share my cute little tricks on how I got my daughter to wear socks or eat some stew. I’m only here for me. Because I am the only one that CAN be here for me about this, and it is through writing that I can serve myself as a support. Times have been hard for my daughter, and – of course – this means that they are very hard for her parents and family as well. Part of the reason I stopped blogging is because I felt so down and negative about it all. I am NOT a happy camper. No one really wants to consistently hear about my shit. It’s not a way for other autism parents to move forward with a positive attitude. *but, again, I’m not here for anyone else anymore.

It’s me, and my sanity, in a warzone against the raging forces of Emma and her constant battle for happiness in her irrational, unpredictable world of pain and victimization.

Please read my disclaimer page and know that I really mean it. I curse, I vent. You may find yourself written about on here. That includes my family, friends, co-workers, ex-husband, sisters, mother, daughter, son, etc etc etc. You get it. It’s my life. I’m simply opening the door to exposure because I need people to read what I write. I can’t explain why it helps, but again, it’s all I’ve got.

Thank you for being here for me, I have many things to write about.

Leave a Reply

